Buksin Trowe da Snaw

A chilly night, almost -4, and more snowfall.  We've had more snow throughout the day, much calmer and more sunshine.  A fine calm evening, with snow. 

Day off and up early.  Popped by Madeline's for a cuppa.  Julie and Keba came in, and we headed for a walk around the village, stopping for lunch at the Cornerstone.  Laura's flight home got cancelled, due to the snow, mam, dad, Elise and Shaun got stuck in Unst, so I headed down to feed their cats.  They finally made it out of Unst this afternoon.  I've been working in the shop this evening, and a fairly quiet night.  Walkies with Sammy, then feet up.

A lovely morning for a walk, most of the pavements had been cleared of snow, just off the beaten track that hadn't been.  We took a detour from Berry to the school, and it was at this point I realised I had the wrong footwear on.  I somehow decided not to wear my rubber buits (wellies), and ended up knee deep in the snow.  You can see the struggle Julie and Keba were having buksin (trudge heavily) through the snow.  Taken at Berry Gaet, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.