Snow Under da Hill

It snowed overnight again.  Today has been another beautiful sunny day, calm, with more snow in the late afternoon.  Clear cold night tonight.  

Up early, and popped by Madeline's for a cuppa.  Met friend Julie for walkies.  We then headed down to take Olly out for a walk.  Shaun has gone south with work, and Laura is still in Glasgow, so I took Olly up to Scalloway for the afternoon.  After another walk, I headed down to Laura's with Olly, and I'll stay with him and Harald tonight.  Off to bed early. 

A lovely day to spend time outside. I managed to build two snowmen in my garden, Olly and Keba loved playing snowball games too.  We enjoyed a fine snowy walk too, and the light was spectacular, casting long shadows across the snow.  Plenty of animal footprints in the snow too, probably mountain hares.  Taken under Hoofield, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.