Swing By Hoswick

Gales have been blowing all day, but at least it has been dry.  Fairly sunny all morning, cloudy at times in the afternoon, and clear tonight. 

I've been working in the airport, day two of early shifts.  I was on the check-in desk first thing, and then meeting and boarding flights.  Back to the check-in desk in the afternoon.  I swung by Laura's on my way home.  A fairly quiet evening at home, with a very blustery walk with Sammy. 

Laura got word about the tree cuttings I got yesterday, so I swung by Hoswick after work, and picked up more for her.   Hoswick is one of my favourite places in Shetland, such a pretty township, but I can never find that perfect photo, as it the houses are built on the side of a hill.  That doesn't stop me enjoying a walk around, and seeing what I can snap.  Taken along the back road, Hoswick, Sandwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.