Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

I was 20 years out......

.....(slaps wrist, not enough research, BAD Mo!) on a blip of a vintage air photograph I posted a few days ago but it's too late to post a correction to the text (don't know about you but I wish we got a little longer for editing journal text, I move a bit slowly these days ;-))....anyway, I wasn't convinced at the time that it was taken pre 1908 so this morning I eventually got around to checking the Britain from Above website and found the selfsame photo with a definitive flight date of 12th October 1928......but of course I can't stop at just looking at one and then logging out, so I suspect that's at least my morning up in smoke....pass me my flying goggles Biggles.....chocks away.....Roger. Wilco. Out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.