Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Family

I took this photo at my sister H’s (standing). Two happy sisters and sister in law (extra) for most of the morning tea and my brother came along later. They all live in the same retirement village. I moved there first and they all followed but due to the dogs needing a backyard I moved five minutes away.

It is interesting that we are spending the latter part of our lives living so close as we spent most of our lives living in different parts of the country raising children (them) and living very separate lives. After I moved in my oldest sister loved the place and decided to move in and each other sibling in time decided it was for them as well. 

The weather is kinder today and the gardeners have just mowed my back lawn and trimmed a hedge I am growing out front. One of the pluses of living in a retirement village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.