Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Watching

After our first walk of the day the dogs are restless until I settle. I make coffee and sit down. The dogs watch where I sit and then follow me. In this photo they watched me go to the lounge opposite them and waited to see if that was the spot. 

Charlie on the left jumped next to me as usual and Molly looked at us and then decided to go to the lounge in the back room … I heard her snoring soon after. 

As I sipped my coffee with my ipad on the lounge arm Charlie crept on my lap without me fully realising (extra). 

The rest of the day was a little family furniture swapping which included  me receiving a coffee table I bought seven years ago which has lived in two different siblings’ houses. I was pleased to have it back and I will revarnish it. 

Still too hot to do much outside. A phone call from my friend V who now lives some distance away was lovely.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.