Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Snow shoeing

Stopping for cuddle break! Today I headed to the ranch with husband to help with some cattle work. My job was to clip their ear hair so we can read their tag numbers easily. Some of them had super hairy ears! I chatted with every cow as I went. After we were finished much to my surprise the manager and his wife had prepared a wee birthday celebration for my birthday tomorrow which included fritatta for lunch and Mexican chocolate birthday cake and a nice cup of tea. Also party hats that their son was very excited about. It was such a sweet surprise! Once home husband and I enjoyed a lovely snowshoe walk with the dogs. A lovely pre birthday birthday! 

"Each day provides its own gifts." ~Marcus Aurelius

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.