Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Ancient Forest

Husbands surprise for me for my birthday was he had taken the day off work and was taking me to an Ancient Forest for a day trip. It was beautiful these big old cedar trees. The one of me and Dris has a tree estimated to be between 1000 and 2000 years old and has a diameter of 5 metres. Pictures can't even share the scale of the trees. It was a really nice walk all around the trees and so nice to be out adventuring again! A Chinese takeaway for dinner too. I didn't want the day to end! It's also Buds birthday he enjoyed coming on the trip and getting extra treats. He got a new soft toy for his birthday which is guaranteed to show up in later blips!

“If you would know strength and patience, welcome the company of trees.”
― Hal Borland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.