Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Birthday trip

It's Buds 10th Birthday today and my 4 times that! We started early with gift opening and a call with my family before heading out for a trip to a frozen waterfall. It was a nice drive to somewhere we hadn't been before and we enjoyed the day greatly as did Bud and Dris. The snow was super deep at the waterfall and we were glad we took snow shoes. It was so very peaceful out there and we enjoyed just standing and staring and listening to the peace. I did some flying of my drone too It was struggling with low GPS and wind but we did get some footage. We got a takeaway Chinese on the way home too. It's been above freezing today looks like it will remain above 0 in the day and freeze at night now.

“Every day is a gift. But some days are packaged better.” ― Sanhita Baruah

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.