JoshDice

By JoshDice

Pint Well Earned

It was the Rickmansworth Canal Festival at the weekend and the cafe is located right in the middle of all the stalls and rides etc. Expecting a manic couple of days, things were actually fairly tame as there were a host of food stalls by the main stage, meaning a lot of custom stayed in the music area.

After work we went for a couple at The Druids as the festival was closing down, where someone had put QOTSA, Foo Fighters and Rammstein on the juke box! This reminded me that the new QOTSA album is out next month and that I need the new Senses fail album before Slam Dunk Fest on Sunday!

Now having my weekend, my first week back at work has been fairly enjoyable, with good company to talk with, good food and a 30 minute daily cycle to and from. It has shown me though, that I need to see a Physio about my knee, after slamming it into a tree in Canada.

Today's plans are to lift some weights and try ordering a bike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.