JoshDice

By JoshDice

Drawing the past for future ink.

I have been wanting to get a tattoo idea down that I've had for a while now. The basic design is 'Ride - T0 - Live' on the side of my fingers, with one word on each finger, then when I switch the order it reads: 'Live - To - Ride'. Pretty clever hey!? To make it a little more personal I decided to find logos of brands I associate with my past in boarding and biking and use the fonts or logos to spell the words, as it is the reason I want the piece.

I managed to get lots of my favourite brands in and even a snowboard and a bike chain for good measure (50 points for each letter/brand correctly guessed!) and although to many people it may look very odd and miss matched, to anyone who rides it would tie in really well. I reckon an artist could bring it together a little better and put some colour in to make it flow, but I really can't wait to start talking to studios about it and getting something booked in (if funds allow).

The rest of the day was spent calling about bikes and finding out that the one I was going to buy was sold, but I managed to find something else which is a better deal and agree a price with the seller. Pretty successful day, just need to call the bank tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.