4Sam3388

By 4Sam3388

Mao Tse Tung Time

I always find Monday's tougher than most days to get out and Blip. I am not sure why but I think I may have to do My Object Notes Monday as a theme for a while. Call it MON.

It's not going to compare with LZ girl's LBM but I'll try it for a while anyway.

First MON is my Chairman Mao Alarm clock. I have no idea how old it is but it is very cool. If you look closely you will see Chairman Mao to the left and an adoring fan waving the little red book to the right. The waving hand goes backward and forward as it ticks. If you now look closely at the second hand it has a little jet plane on the end of it. This of course flies round and round as the second hand rotates.

I very rarely wind it up because it is the loudest ticking thing. You can hear it all around the house. I am sure the same guy who invented Chinese Water torture invented the mechanism in this clock. They would put it near political prisoners cells wind it up and place it outside the bars just out of reach. They would eventually go crazy over time !!

I hope you picked that little play on words up.

This clock is another one of those quirky prized possessions that I have which PT calls Dust Collectors.

It can collect all the dust it wants. It's not going anywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.