Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Bellbird in the hazels

At last, a sunny day after all that drizzle here in the valley.

After a I spent a lazy morning reclining healing, my parents arrived for lunch and to exercise the dogs for me. Taking advantage of the good weather, I put on some very baggy track pants (needed to go over the beast of a leg brace), struggled into some shoes and headed out on crutches into the garden with the 70-200 on the search for birdlife.

It didn't take long to find the usual suspects. Bellbirds have been plentiful in the garden this year, and today was no exception. I heard the chimes of this young korimako in the hazels and stood below him listening to his sweet song carry along the valley floor before capturing this cute portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.