pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Crossing the rubicon

Thank you for your advice, guidance and best wishes for The Eldest yesterday.

Before she set off to school I reminded her that her self-worth did not lay with those she surrounded herself with. One way or another, she ended up having a better day today and was brighter and chatty.

I’d had a catch up with her mum in the meantime, and between us we hope to keep her moving in the right direction and get her through the final weeks of her final school year. Kids, eh?

We did get her student loan/finance application completed and submitted this evening (extra), so that’s a plus.

Today, I am using the bridge once more as a clumsy metaphor for The Eldest as she enters the final stages of “school student” and starts to make her journey across the rubicon into “penniless undergraduate”….

Ooooh! Almost forgot! I got a new passport through today! LadyV immediately wants a weekend city break in Europe somewhere, so I suggested Paris. With tongue firmly in cheek, I was told that this was not a good idea as I would “probably just get carried away and propose”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.