pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Hump day

I know that the final sting of winter is about to hit us, but one of the things I love about spring starting to appear on the horizon is the availability of tulips.

They really are my favourite flower, as soft and lovely to touch as they are to look at, AND I have the perfect spot in my front room to place them where they are able to catch the morning sun and absorb its energy. It makes me smile whenever I walk in the room.

It was a pretty quiet day today with a meeting that I wasn’t looking forward to getting cancelled and one that I wasn’t too fussed about, actually going really well, so thumbs up all round.

I was reunited with the wee ones this evening - after their Grandad had taken them swimming - and having eaten rubbish for the last couple of days, I was determined to cook, so whipped us up our favourite chorizo pasta dish and it was delicious!

The day finished as it started and has been a strong hump day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.