pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

These words

It has been a day spent largely wrangling words for both business and pleasure.

The business side involved re-writing a proposal that I had been putting off, but have now finally been able to complete (ahhh, the relief!), whilst the pleasure bit involved meeting Samm for a drink to review and write the final episodes of our little project.

I always thought that writing was a solitary activity, and sometimes I think it has to be, however, I do enjoy the collaborative approach too. Particularly when you’re writing dialogue with and for the person opposite you who has a lovely Glasgae/Weegie accent and you realise that the words that I would have written, just wouldn’t have worked for her.

Samm also knows her craft intimately and throws herself in to whatever she does, it helps that she’s bloody funny too and her input has been fantastic as we try and bring the final two episodes home. There’s about half of the last one to do…..eep.

In other news, is Covid back and touring its greatest hits again? I seem to know quite a few people who are down with it or whose children have caught it? The daughter of my work wife is also down with a rotten non-Covid virus too. What gives?

Finally, I wanted to say thank you for all your kind comments, likes and hearts from yesterday’s blip – my magnificent bald dome even made it to the first page of the “Popular” tab for a little while yesterday!! I know! 

I also feel like a minor fraud as I maybe didn’t make it clear enough that I haven’t been blipping constantly for ten years, but yesterday did mark the ten-year anniversary of me signing up. It felt like something I wanted to recognise and it gave me the opportunity to look back and see how everything had gone wrong in my personal life and I had become middle aged and haggard.

Great days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.