pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Green Shoots

My children cheerily returned to school today.

I know they were cheery because Matilda nattered away on the walk in and Owen passed the time by singing Hamilton. He’s getting particularly good at ‘My Shot’ and grins at me when he “ahems” his way over the swear.

I caught up with them this evening and they were still excited, happy and had had a good day. The Eldest is looking forward to returning on Wednesday, assuming that all is well with her covid test.

Feeling pretty proud of them all if the truth be told.

I celebrated by losing a client, having a good meeting, eating a Chelsea bun and going for a run too soon after eating a Chelsea bun. I also watched Coming 2 America so you don’t have to and continued my re-watch of Community. Tim Key’s “He Used Thought As A Wife” made me laugh out loud and should be read by everyone in need of a chuckle. Even West Ham upped the “everything is a bit weird at the minute” by winning again and moving up to fifth in the Premier League table.

Way back in October, I double stuffed the pots in back yard with a variety of daffodil and tulip bulbs, which are breaking through nicely. In the coming weeks I am hopeful of a colour explosion as something new bursts into life and can be looked upon, nurtured and enjoyed.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.