pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Blizzard

I haven’t stopped today. 

From the moment I awoke to sort the children out, through to the day’s labour, cooking dinner for six AND getting m’boy to football training, it’s been pretty full-on.

I’m sure that nobody else knows my pain and that my chocolate medal will be with me shortly…

I felt like I was actually of use in work for once, I was invited to a grown-up discussion with a client and their solicitor to discuss some regulatory changes and the impact that these would have on their insurance policy. It was actually more interesting than it sounds and I actually learned a few things! I know! Shocking.

The thing I was most proud of today though, was my chilli con carne. I’ve said before that I am not a natural cook, but I think I have become much better at following a recipe and so it was with this dish, which was devoured by the family.

Just as well it was demolished in double quick time as I then had to get m’boy to his football training earlier than normal, and IN A FLIPPIN’ BLIZZARD because a new sponsor was kindly dishing out new training tops to the lads, which were exceptionally well received - and they looked great too.

I spent the next hour freezing my balls off on the sideline in my role as casual helper/shoe lace tier.

M’boy and I were glad to get home and join the girls in front of the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.