Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Fire in the Sky. Again.

So, today started thusly. Not bad, I reckon.

And largerer.

Side effect of its niceness, however, was that I decided I therefore didn't need to take my camera with me today. So when this happened in the evening, I was reduced to just the iPhone camera - which did a reasonably good job, but didn't really capture the beautifully-lit leaves in the golden light. The exposure was more than a bit sketchy, too. Nevermind.

I read another book today. Another two-train-trip book: half on the way to work, and half on the way home. ;-) "Free Will", by Sam Harris. He makes a quite compelling argument that free will is indeed an illusion (or as he says: an illusion of an illusion). I think it's definitely worth a read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.