Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Bathers Way

I am standing at the Southern end of Memorial walk which forms a part of Bathers Way.   Bathers Way is a popular walking path from Nobbys to Merewether beach which you can see in the distance here.  But more striking is that plume of smoke.  It is coming from near where 59 is as I believe there is a big fire at Hill End.  Isn't that amazing.  It must be an enormous fire to have so much smoke and you could see masses of smoke blown out to sea.  I have caught only a snippet of it.

Although it got to 31C today, it was cool enough overnight to sleep comfortably and it is going to be cooler tomorrow.  I didn't even have the aircon on today as there was a pleasant breeze.  Maybe I am toughening up.  Anyhoo, thanks for hosting Bob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.