A Small Fireball In the Rain, Aylesford

Took today as holiday as I didn't see much point in being at work as there was so little to do. Started the day with a short run and then did a set of weights as well to get my activity levels up a bit. I always feel better after doing exercise so I'm going to try and fit in more during my normal working week. I then just had to wait in until until my new lens arrived by courier. They turned up at the allotted time and so I tried the lens and it was perfect.
 With that all sorted it was time to pop to the pub in the village with my brother for lunch. We had hallouimi fries, chicken wings and scotch egg with piccalilli and a mustard mayonnaise washed down with a lovely pint of cold lager. It was all delicious and we had a lovely relaxing hour or so. We didn't even mind walking back in the rain.
Today's image is an experimental still life featuring some of the packaging from my lens delivery, a bit of detritus I found on the walk down to the pub and some naked flame. I rather like the result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.