Busy day

Here’s their view between Portobello and Musselburgh, which I blipped having dropped off more stuff at the Charity shop this morning.

My afternoon was taken up by going for an MRI scan (checking bits and bobs) at the Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh (RIE), and as I always say when I talk about the NHS, they were magnificent. So professional and yet friendly at the same time. 

The only thing I will say, was that when you are in the machine for 50 minutes, they make you watch the TV to stop you getting board … and I had to watch the BBC Dynasties documentary (cheetahs) which included some unsavoury moments where the cheetahs had to hone their hunting skills. That said, I am very much more versed on Cheetahs, including the fact that there are only approx. 7,000 left in the world, which is awful. It appears that the human race will wipe out a significant amount of animals, as part of our wrecking the environment… rant over.

Anyway, I’m in the extra in my scrubs!

I hope you are having a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.