International Women's Day

This is today. I've heard two guys ask when International Men's Day is. One asked me as I was taking the photo actually - not anyone I knew. "What? The other 364 days of the year aren't enough for you?" I asked. He looked at me like my brain had fallen out. But it turns out there is one, and it is 19 November! 

So Women of the World, straighten your crowns and look forward to the day when true equality is achieved in every corner of the globe! Some progress has been made but there is a looong way to go yet, and not only that, vigilance is required lest progress already made is rolled back. The harbingers are there, for sure!

The shop is a new independent one on the freshly gentrified Sincil Street. It looks very interesting! Unfortunately I could do nothing about the reflections on the glass.

Today we got the promised snow - after a fashion! The tiniest of flakes whirled in the wind and chilled the skin but disappeared the instant they touched a solid surface. Once it stops falling there is no evidence to suggest it was not all imagined. It has been bloody cold though!

I have been to my Dad's of course. No news is good news over there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.