Bioparc, Fuengirola

After a good night’s sleep and a lovely big hotel breakfast we headed out. Having got our bearings, we walked away from the seafront to the town and to Bioparc, Fuengirola. Whilst not everyone’s choice, I love to visit zoos or animal parks. This one is in the centre of Fuengirola, beautifully built and planted so that you feel as if you are in a much more exotic destination. It is the smaller sister park of the one in Valencia which I have also visited. We spent ages watching the flamingos jostling and squawking and I really missed having my camera with me to get some close up shots but with only 10kg baggage for 5 nights, it got left at home! 
Spent the afternoon wandering round the town, doing a bit of shopping, tapas for lunch, a spot of sunbathing and nearly time to head out again in search of dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.