Views from Malaga

After breakfast we headed to the train station and took the train to Malaga Centro. We had a free walking tour booked with Explora Malaga for 1pm, and as it is my birthday, we had a cocktail to set us up nicely. The tour lasted almost 2 hours taking in the sights of the old city centre and our guide Luis was excellent and very knowledgeable.
After a quick drink and tapas we headed to the Picasso Museum which was also great to see. 
Next a stop for waffles and ice cream then another gallery with an exhibition called Mr Gunter, the Cat Show. We had never heard of Mr Gunter but he is rather nice! 
I have been to Malaga before, but had not appreciated how beautiful the buildings are and I hope to go back sometime soon as there are lots of other museums and galleries to see plus the Cathedral, which looks spectacular from the outside and I would like the time to view the inside.
All in all, a very nice way to spend my birthday, now off out again for dinner, wish I felt more hungry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.