Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

These women

These three women came to work at the same place where I worked when they were in their early 20s.  I was about 15 years older than they were but we became friends beyond the work place...and now it is over 30 years and we are still friends even though I don't work with them.   

I feel like the big sister as I was there for them through some life struggles and the good times too!   There were big hugs and many I love you.   And a toast to the oldest one there!  Natalie, Denette and Lori...my heart was so happy being with them for a few hours.

Make the time.  

My ribs hurt today from all the belly laughs...the kind where someone will do the snort laugh and it just makes a chain reaction.   Good thing we were sitting outside!!   

The extra is a few more people who showed up!   Candy came a little later than these ladies with her hubby next to him...he was heard saying..you girls are nuts!    Tami is sister to Denette.  Patrick seated by me worked with me when I moved to the engineering department.  He is retired also but I haven't seen him in about five years.    He always does the big hug that lifts me off my feet!

Life is good...and beer was involved!   

Thanks to our sweet waitress for taking these photos!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.