Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Snow Track

We had granddaughter Amelia with us overnight and needed to get up about 7am to get her to school by 9am as it's about half hour away. Looking outside it was sleeting, and hasn't settled despite sleeting all day.

Getting to Goytre, nr Pontypool (South Wales, UK) it had settled and I took the photo' of children sledging with parents in the snow, to fit in with W-I-D-E on Wednesday theme of 'road/track/path'. The children have made a track in the fresh snow.

I was blessed with two examples of good service today: The first was Sony Service Centre for UK based in Bridgend (South Wales) couldn't fix my camera out of warranty (water damage on main circuit board) but could offer me a brand new camera at well under half price!

The second is a family run furniture store, Simply Stunning Interiors in Wormelow (Herefordshire). They will have a rocking chair we bought that does not fit, back, and give us a credit against other items we now want. Plus they've identified a fault in our two large sofa cushions and are getting the manufacturer to send replacement foam. They even allowed me to take a rug home today before I take the chair back tomorrow!  Just goes to prove there's a lot of truth in the maxim of 'buy local'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.