South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Curvy

This curved magnolia branch with blossoms all along it was facing me as I opened the front door this morning. I thought it would make a nice blip - the tree as a whole hasn't looked so good this year with most blossoms coming out at the same time as the leaves, some of them being blasted apart by the wind, and some having a bit of frost damage. So, again, a close-up on part of the tree!

It's surprisingly mild today, but very grey. We had heavy rain overnight, but no more is forecast - though it looks as though there could be from the darkness of the sky. Stuart wants to get the geraniums planted this afternoon, so I hope it stays dry.

Had a trip down to the local charity shop with two jigsaws to donate and found another two that I wanted, so that worked out quite well. One will be started today as I have jigsaw withdrawal symptoms! Son Paul is off round the church soon for a PA meeting - the idea is to get a longer-term rota set up, so that everyone knows when they are 'on duty' a bit more in advance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.