I didn''t sleep well but was up early to another cold but sunny morning. Left to go shopping about eleven and took the back road from Strath to Glenlomond stopping to photograph along the way. Arrived at Loch Leven's Larder to do some shopping. then went on to Sainsbury's. Although it was cold I could feel the heat of the sun. Stopped to photograph on the way back as well. I had to walk along the verge for a bit and was appalled at the amount of rubbish which had been thrown from passing cars,  Sometimes people's behaviour appals me and then there are the volunteers who clear up the mess. One of my friends is a fanatical clearer upper.  I phoned Veda last night and we've fixed a date to meet at the beginning of April.  She's going to Arran and to her daughter's  before then. We were talking about a holiday , maybe in Aberdeenshire which neither of us know well.  When I got home today, my knee was sore. I'd walked quite a bit so lay on the sofa with an ice pack and then a heat pad. Felt really tired and would have liked a nap but I can never sleep in the daytime so I had tea and toast and honey which revived me.  The sky clouded over before sunset and snow may be on the cards,  If so, it will be back to the starlings.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.