Ready for spring sowing.

A good night's sleep. I woke early reluctant to get up as it was so cold even though the heating was on. However a shower helped things and I piled on the layers and came downstairs to breakfast.  The cars were sparkling with frost but I didn't have to go anywhere so did the usual puzzles then began to work out my finances for the new financial year that starts in April. I was a bit apprehensive as to how it would work out given all the rising prices but all seems to be well. It's a first draft and I'll tidy it up at the end of the month.  Linda phoned and gave me a break in the middle. One of her daughters-in-law is due to have twins in the next few days and in a fortnight's time will be moving into a new house. The other son's wife is expecting too so it's all happening. Went to Brigend Garden Centre in the afternoon to buy a second fat ball feeder then had a wander nearby looking for a blip.  The Howe of Fife is all newly ploughed fields at the moment so had a walk along a field edge. The cold was bitter and my hands felt as if frostbite might set in anytime.  I had to sit in the car for a while to let them thaw out before I went to the Co-op in Muchty to see if they had Marmite. I forgot to buy it yesterday.  They did and also had butteries so I brought a pack home and toasted a couple to have with my afternoon tea.  Just in time as snow began to fall as I put the kettle on.  Checked that there was plenty of bird food but the snow didn't last.  Who knows what I'll wake up to tomorrow though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.