There have been snow flurries all day, none have settled thank goodness but now that it's dark and the temperature's dropped it has begun to settle. 

I had the dentist at 10.30am to prepare for a crown, which was a bit traumatic. You have to trust your dentist as it's all so invasive, and I do, but that doesn't stop it being just something to be endured!

Eventually the temporary crown was in place, although there was very little tooth left to stick it to, and I could leave and drive to Nottingham to pick Jan up. We got back to mine by mid-day and I got on with finishing lunch off, the chicken and chorizo having been cooked yesterday. 

Jan wanted to go to Dunelm on the way back to hers, she doesn't drive and so I'm happy to take her places. Dunelm didn't have what she wanted, but I bought a summer 4.5 tog quilt in feather and down, as I'm not keen on the synthetic one I already have. Feather nestles around your body so much better than synthetic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.