Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Snowing continued all day.
I have had, what I’ll call from now on, a snow plough hangover… that kind, when they (snow plough) start ploughing the street around 2 in the moring, with flood lights and that wonderful (read with irony) sound of metall scraping away asphalt… and then coming round for a second time about an hour after when you almost asleep again… now scraping away at the sidewalk some meters from your window, making it really hard to go back to sleep until they’re done, and they do take their time… I don’t think I was the only unhappy person on my street… At least they don’t have the beeping signal on everytime they back up. I think someone perhaps complained… but, so far this winter, this is the only night I’ve been woken up by them. I think perhaps there’re different people working, and we got the less respectful ones…
So, a hangover kind of day… thankfully I could be home just fixing little things. And fingers crossed for a better night…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.