Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This evening, the snow storm hit us. Down south and on the west coast there’s been bad weather since the morning, with lots of problems on the roads.
When I talked to mum she said it’d been snowing a lot for hours. Thankfully she stays inside, since she doesn’t want to risk anything.
I did my errands before lunch. Library to pick up a book about being self-sufficient and of course I went looking in the free book bin. I found one with a wide spine which will be perfect for some project in the future. I looked in there for a special size book for an online workshop I’m attending. Not sure how wise that is, thinking of all the other things I’m participating in and needs done at home. I don’t have to do everything though.
Then I went to the supermarket on the other side of the area center. Finally they’ve gotten that tea I wanted! It’s been out of stock for about a month, so I bought two packages… probably will go back and buy more, just in case… :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.