pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Woohoo- 1st egg of 2023

I got up early and took a brisk walk to the allotment. Bessie's door was open, so she was free to come and go - yet she still flew up onto the fence and out in her bid to escape when she saw me! I fed her, not expecting to find an egg - but checked the nest box anyway - and hey presto!

I was home, had eaten breakfast and was at work just after 7. I knew it was going to be another intense day, and it was. We did what we could but I do worry that it can't be sustained. I know it can't be. But with the many changes of staff, recruitment, moving teams etc going on, it is going to be many weeks before we see it getting any easier, and I worry it could get worse yet. It is nothing new for me. It was like this at Cambs CC for many years. I hope the pressure eases eventually.

I worked very late but am off tomorrow. Mollie's car has a major (expensive) problem and will now be off the road for a few weeks or more, so I'm taking her to work tomorrow and Henry has put her on his car insurance. She doesn't want to drive an unfamiliar car to Norwich Friday without a bit of practice. So we are thinking about that. Cars. Grrrr. Must be lovely to be able to buy new cars that have warranties, but that is never going to be us. Hopefully it will be for Mollie one day!

Some family history stuff this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.