The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Duet

Howl at the Moon is back after a three year "time out" due to Covid. A coffeehouse style benefit where I'll be performing my songs (simple country folk) then be joined by friends for an impromptu kitchen party. Stories and tall tales will be told (guaranteed to be mostly "kinda" true) and there will be a jar by the door for donations to support St. Jude's Children's Cancer Research Hospital.

Now that the shameless self-promotion is over, the rest of my Blip is no tall tale but quite true. This morning I was out in the Florida Room, practicing, making some last minute changes, and finalizing a rough play list for Sunday. After a while I realized that one of our neighborhood Mockingbird's had settled into the shrubs just outside the window and, taking the high part, was singing along. I wish I had been able to record our session but after a couple of songs my duet partner flew off and I was left with a sweet memory that I won't forget anyway.

"May you find true happiness, may you find sweet love,
May you find your way among the million stars above,
I hope you find your place in life, I hope you find it soon,
But 'til then Howwwwl .... at the moon".


... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.