snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Monday...

After my fall on Friday afternoon I've still got some sore joints etc so I phoned my Drs Clinic and tell them about my fall and I ask to be put on the wait list if someone cancels an appointment... Mid morning I get a call to say there's a 1:30pm available and of course I take it.. I turn up to see my Doctor and I'm pleased he's only 5 minutes behind schedule... Bonus... He sees me sitting there and knows things aren't right... I head down the hall and he's right beside me... He takes one look at the ankle and says I think we need to xray that as a precaution... Then starts at my head and works down, noting what's sore... He's looks at my knees, yep 2 very badly bruised shin bones underneath the knee caps, he says they'll be tender for a while... Says it could have been a lot worse but everything is manageable and fixable... He says go have the ankle xray and that I'll get the usual sms and we'll go over everything next week... Thanks Dr...

I pop nearby and wait for a spot for them to xray my ankle... It's a man who does it and give me no answers, says I'll have to wait for report to go to my Dr...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.