snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Brunch at the front...

During brunch l get an sms from my Drs Clinic saying he's reviewed my report from my ankle xray and that he's scheduled a telehealth appointment for later in the afternoon... WOW... I wonder was wrong as I think I've just sprained the ankle... Dr phones later and says I've actually done some damage so I'll need to go see a Physiotherapist and get a moon boot fitted ASAP... He'll email me the report as I need to take it with me...

Update from my GP...

Findings

Undisplaced avulsion fracture at the tip of the right lateral malleolus.

Surrounding soft tissue swelling and oedema.

Undisplaced fracture also at the edge of the talar lateral process.

Ankle joint alignment is normal. No widening of the distal tibiofibular syndesmosis.

So Moon boot here I come tomorrow...

I do a Google search for a Physiotherapist in my area and I phone them and luckily for me there's an appointment free tomorrow morning..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.