Snow spot

Bit of an EB today, I'm afraid. I haven't been off the property all day as I woke up during the night with a stinking cold! All rather sudden.

It's not been a bad day, but was a cold night again last night. What is really odd, as my Blip will show, is that a small patch of snow is still sitting on the deck after the light snowfall three days ago - right at the bottom of the picture. How weird is that after the sunshine we've had! Quite a few of the pots further down the deck still have snow on them, but the sun hasn't reached them. Maybe a new super-snow has been discovered!

My extra today is of a Chionodoxa 'Pink Giant', I think. It doesn't look much of a giant, but appears to be the same as a large potful which is just coming out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.