Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Cat on a cold stone stairway

Dry with some sunshine today, but that biting NE wind won't go away. Spent the morning trying to make more space on the bookshelves in the lounge for books that are piled up elsewhere. The only solution was to box up a load of DVDs and put them up in the loft. Of course the five boxes had to be carefully catalogued so I could find what I wanted when I wanted it! This is my extra today.

After lunch I took to the streets and had a long chat with a man who was working on a garden bank which is as steep as mine! I promised to give him a few ideas for shrubs to plant there.

Further along I spotted a ginger cat sitting at the top of a flight of steps to someone's house. He wouldn't come down and just sat there blinking at me!  As soon as I walked on he came down and rushed away up the road! He made a good Blip today though.

Random Quote of the Day: 'Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday'. Mark Twain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.