Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Is anybody listening?

Not a bad day today - dry at least, though with a chilly wind from the north-east. I drove down town to pick up a bulk bag - I'd put a request out on the Keep Oban Beautiful Facebook page for a few used 1 tonne bags to move rubbish from the Black Lynn Burn on our Spring Clean in a couple of weeks. We got several very soon - the suppliers never seem to want them back!

The sun was shining after lunch so feeling slightly guilty that I'd driven down earlier I walked down and sat on a seat at the seafront for a while. Not too windy down there and although the sun was a little watery it was very pleasant and relaxing. 

I'd crossed the road to return home when I saw a group of ladies on their phones and as luck would have it, they were standing right in front of some writing 'Is anybody listening ?' So I crossed back and took a picture, my Blip today.

On the way home I discovered that yet another keen tree lover had been at work - now I will have to look at this every time I drive up Albert Road! My extra today.

When I got home I sat out in the 'sun' for a while - a bit watery, but at least I was out of the wind. I began to re-re-read another A.J.Cronin book, 'The Green Years'.

Random Quote of the Day "I gave my young nephew a book for Christmas. He's spent six months looking for where to put the batteries'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.