Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Too cool

A sunny start to the day so after a leisurely breakfast I wandered down town to buy a paper. Walked back along the seafront, as I so often do. I met this couple coming towards me - apart from her ridiculous hairdo she was sporting a massive pair of bright yellow sunglasses - but as they were only a few feet away as I looked up they were far too close for a picture, so I had to get a back view! I was tempted to walk back, overtake them and wait for a better opportunity, but couldn't really be bothered!

Stopped for a chat with a friend and made my way home. 

Spent the afternoon sorting out pots and tubs and planting my purchases of yesterday. 

Random Quote of the Day - "Fashion is what one wears oneself. What is unfashionable is what other people wear." - Oscar Wilde.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.