Local sea view

A sunny day after a frosty night! Indoor stuff this morning and I emailed Dunollie to say I wouldn't be in this afternoon. I came home from Glasgow on Sunday with a really sore throat, feeling that a cold was on the way, and thought it better to stay home.

As it happens I took Mrs M to Dunollie and drove the mile or so down to Ganavan, Oban's beach, intending to sit in the car in the sun and read a book until it was picking up time. Quite a few people in the car park were doing the same, but several folk were out exercising their dogs - and themselves, no doubt! This is my Blip today - wonderful clouds over the hills of Morvern and the slim line of the Isle of Lismore in front of them.

I had a brief walk myself then returned to Dunollie where I had a wander round the garden and took a few pictures. For once the duck on the tiny pond was posing perfectly - my extra today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.