Boats and bulbs

A dull beginning to the day, with spots of rain. More Photo Club stuff and various other bits of 'office work' this morning. 

After lunch when Mrs M was getting ready to go out there were a few more spots of what I thought was falling, but half an hour later when I got up to walk down town I was surprised to see that it had snowed. Not a huge amount, but enough to cover deck and the pots thereon. The road was clear, so I walked down anyway; to the station to collect my tickets for the train to London next month and to Tesco to buy one or two things.

Just in case nothing else showed up I caught the 'Lord of the Isles' leaving harbour on her way to Coll and Tiree. Had a brief chat with a friend on the way home and photographed some of the tiny Narcissus cyclamineus coming out in my garden for my extra today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.