Wednesday walk

Car went in for MOT so I walked from there to Tesco (for Terry's prescription and some exercise) over the Steve Prescott Bridge and there wasn't a lot of traffic.
After Tesco, walked back into town and mooched the bargain shops and TJ Hughes but in between I passed the charity shop and the books called me in. Bought 2 more books! Both writers I like and for £2 I got 2 books that although used, look like new.
Trying to snow on and off today and it was bitter cold.
I got the bus home and had lunch then the snow was coming a bit harder. Didn't fancy the walk to the bus stop when my car was ready to collect but I braved it and found I had just missed the bus! Ended up walking a fair way to pass the time till another bus due. Went for my car and the young lady I got my MOT certificate from said she'd walk me to my car. I said, "Stay in, I know where it is, it's horrible out there, bitter cold" but she insisted on walking with me. She managed 2 or 3 steps out of the door then thrust my key in my hand and said "Okay!"
The snow started to stick a little but it wasn't long before it stopped and melted

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.