Staying in!

Apart from nipping to the compost bin, the main bin and the recycling containers I've not ventured out. It has snowed non-stop all day but has not been sticking for much of the time. That's just as well or we'd be knee-deep in it by now.
The photo is of our front garden this morning (through closed window as I didn't fancy braving the elements).
Lots of people remarking on having snow in March but we've had snow in March before and I even remember it snowing in April.
I am hoping tomorrow will be clear enough to go shopping.
Finished The Butterfly Box (book by Santa Montefiore, a writer I only discovered very recently but who is now one of my favourites). Starting another book called Winter Beneath the Stars by Jo Thomas, which I bought as a used book yesterday but it looks unread. I have more of Santa Montefiore's books but thought I'd not read them all at once or I'll be sad they've finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.