Abstract Thursday: Monochrome

This was an easy one! We woke again to a light covering of snow, and I liked the way it had formed this pattern on our front drive. The granite setts were showing through the snow, whereas the pointing between them was still covered as you can see. So this is a quick phone shot - it didn't even need mono conversion, and certainly no fartnarkling! (I deliberately left the single tiny twig lying on the surface, I thought it broke up the otherwise almost perfect symmetry nicely.)

Thanks as always to Ingeborg for hosting AT and for always choosing such fascinating themes!

PS Thanks too to everyone who looked at my blip yesterday. I've had to correct it - the first extra there was a Tufted Duck, not a Goldeneye: my Editor corrected me for this error! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.