Leaks Of Various Kinds

On This Day In History
1981: Japanese power plant leaks radioactive waste

Quote Of The Day
"The world changes materially. Science makes advances in technology and understanding. But the world of humanity doesn't change."
(Pierre Schaeffer)

Continuous rain all day again. Never mind. I had a nice time in Chichester, first of all buying some new shoes as my old ones were letting in mater. Viewed some lovely artwork at the Pallant House Gallery, particularly a painting of Chichester canal by J.M.W. Turner; he couldn't have painted it on a day like today. 

I met A, S and M for a meal at Weatherspoons; lovely to see them again. I then had a wander around Chichester, including going inside the cathedral and walking the Roman walls, before returning to the Pallant House Gallery for a chai latte in the cafe to warm up and get dry.

While shopping in Tesco I found a Princess Leia doll. I have been looking for a fairly cheap one for something special I have in mind. More on that later.

Cathedral Oceans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.