Flying-leap

By flying

Sunrise....

...over the Port Hills of Christchurch was soft and gentle as the sea rolled in, fog hugged the coastline mingling with the coast and hills, breathtaking.

 But don't be deceived to the left of this image the sea was roaring. Waves were hustling over who was going to reach shore first, larger ones rolled into smaller ones, taking over and building up, on reaching shore they rolled in so fast chasing me up onto the dunes, I really thought I was going to get caught out.

As I came back onto the beach I turned and looked behind me, the moon still high in the sky lighting the clouds, just a little before sunrise.

Logs and driftwood littered the beach making it hard to wander, some walkers were looking for treasures while others got engulf by those roaring waves taking them by surprise.

Sunlight streamed along the beach after sunrise waking up the dunes with golden light while little red admiral butterflies fluttered around. Gulls gathered looking for food but the tide was too high, terns and shags flew over the waves and out to sea as geese flew behind me honking as they do......a new day had started.

Happy Friday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.