A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

We continue to explore central Christchurch on foot and by tram. This morning we walked to Quake City a modern museum covering the effects of the 2010 and 2011 earthquakes. Later we paid our respects to those lost at the Earthquake National Memorial (see extra).

My main Blip is one of my favourite murals around the city. It happens to be on the side of our apartment. There are so many wonderful pieces of art

My other extra shows a ‘Then & Now’ college showing a picture I took in May 2010 of a tram passing what was the Press Building which didn’t survive the 2011 quake. You can see the Cathedral spire that didn’t survive either.

The tram still runs but wasn’t today. It has been repainted and I’ve added a shot I took yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.