Scotland The Brave

Christchurch has turned on the photo opportunities today.  In the morning we visited a friend who had her second baby in January.  He is cute and  his three year year old sister is so sweet with him.  I took some lovely photos which I shall send to her.  I thought one of those would be my blip but the late afternoon provided more opportunities.  I couldn't decide so have gone with the lone musician because bagpipes where the reason we went into the city.  Christchurch is hosting the New Zealand Pipe Band Championships.  By the time we knew it was on they had ended for the day but I got some random shots of people in kilts walking in the city.
We met up with a sister in law and brother in law down from Auckland for the wedding.  The lovely daughter was leading us to a place for dinner and we came upon the opening event for Pride Week.  So much colour and many happy people.  The first extra was posing for a friend and also let me take a photo.    
Dinner was excellent and afterwards we walked around people watching and by then I had a been given a little rainbow flag which I happy waved.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.